Opening Remarks

Monday, April 6,  11:00-11:50 am

Rafael Mariano Grossi
IAEA, Director General

Craig Piercy
ANS Executive Director/CEO

Najat Mokhtar

Keith M. Anderton
Counselor for Nuclear Affairs, U.S. Mission to International Organizations in Vienna 

Mikhail Chudakov

Opening Plenary

Monday, April 6, 2020, 11:50 am-1:00 pm

Philip L. Cole
Conference Chair
Lamar University, USA

Paulo Giubellino
GSI Director

Aliz Simon
Conference Co-Chair

Walter Kutschera
University of Vienna,
Faculty of Physics –
Isotope Physics,
Vienna Environmental
Research Accelerator (VERA)

Valeriia Starovoitova
Technical Programme Chair

Plenary I

Monday, April 6, 2020, 2:20-4:20 pm

Kristin Hirsch
Office of Radiological
Security (ORS) DOE/NNSA),

Cathy S. Cutler, Ph.D.
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Medical Isotope Research Production and Development group (MIRP) Director

Hongwei Zhao
Institute of Modern
Physics (IMP),
Deputy Director

Roberta Vecchi
University of Milan (Italy),
Associate Professor
National Institute of
Nuclear Physics INFN-Milan,
Associate Researcher

Plenary II

Tuesday, April 7, 2020, 8:30-10:30 am

Hamid Aït Abderrahim
MYRRHA project, Director
International Relations,
Deputy Director General

Cornelia Hoehr
Particle Therapy Co-Operative Group (PTCOG) Steering Committee,
Consultant to the IAEA, TRIUMF User Group Executive Committee
(TUEC), Chair

Kevin Wyndham Jones
European Spallation Source ERIC (ESS), Technical Director

Daniel Winklehner
Massachusetts Institute
of Technology
Staff Scientist

Plenary III

Wednesday,  April 8, 2020, 8:30-10:30 am

Fulvia Pilat
Director of the Research Accelerator Division, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Andrea Denker
Helmholtz-Zentrum, Department Head, Beuth Hochschule für Technik, Professor 

Loïc Bertrand
Physicist, SOLEIL synchrotron,  Université Paris-Saclay (France),
Science Director, European Research Infrastructure for Heritage Science (E-RIHS, preparatory phase)

David A. Brown
President, Mevex Corporation

Closing Plenary

Thursday,  April 9, 2020, 2:00-3:30 pm

Awards Ceremony and Closing Remarks from ACCAPP’20 General Chair Philip L. Cole (Lamar University, USA)

Melissa Denecke
IAEA, Director NAPC

Philip L. Cole
Conference Chair
Lamar University, USA

Registration is open

Abstract submission deadline:
January 6, 2020

Preliminary program available:
March 6, 2020

Full papers deadline:
April 2, 2020

Conference starts:
April 5, 2020