AccApp’20 Topics

 

  1. Accelerator Facilities
    1. Progress at currently operating facilities and facilities under construction
    2. Future, upgrades, and reset possibilities
    3. Shutdown plans and decommissioning plans
    4. Management and strategy for accelerator facilities
    5. Accelerator Driven Systems
  2. Accelerator Design and Technology
    1. New concepts and prototyping for accelerator design (including low energy)
    2. Needs for codes and model development
    3. New trends in instrumentation
    4. Radiation protection and shielding
    5. Availability and reliability analyses
  3. High-power Accelerator Components and Targets
    1. Windows, beam monitoring systems, and beam dumps
    2. Targets
  4. Nuclear Data
    1. Nuclear reaction models and applications
    2. Charged particle, fission and fusion cross-sections and applications
    3. Photonuclear cross-sections and application
    4. High energy particle modelling, experiments, and applications
  5. Accelerators for Material Science
    1. New structural materials for fission and fusion reactors
    2. Effects of heavy ions on materials
    3. Effects on materials for microelectronics with fast particles
    4. Low energy nuclear methods for space, aviation, and other applications
  6. Accelerators for Security and Forensics
    1. Border security
    2. Replacing high activity sources with accelerator-based irradiators
    3. Nuclear techniques for forensics
  7. Accelerators for Environmental Studies
    1. Environmental monitoring
    2. Climate change and natural disasters
  8. Medical Applications of Accelerators
    1. Production of medical radioisotopes
    2. Hadron therapy
    3. BNCT
    4. Radiobiology
  9. Industrial Applications of Accelerators
    1. Electron and x-ray irradiation
    2. Industrial applications of ion beams
  10. Accelerators for Cultural Heritage
    1. Authentication, dating, and characterization
    2. Conservation

 

Contacting topic organizers:

Topic Topic Organizer Organization (Country) Email
Accelerator Facilities Andrew Hutton Jefferson Lab (USA)

andrew@jlab.org

 

Sotirios Charisopoulos IAEA

S.Charisopoulos@iaea.org

 

Accelerator Design and Technology Peter Ostroumov MSU (USA)

Ostroumo@frib.msu.edu

 

Natko Skukan IAEA

N.Skukan@iaea.org

 

High-Power Accelerator Components and Targets John Galambos ORNL (USA)

galambosjd@ornl.gov

 

Eric Pitcher LANL (USA)

pitcher@lanl.gov

 

Nuclear Data Jean-Christophe Sublet IAEA

J.C.Sublet@iaea.org

 

Adriaan Buijs McMaster University (Canada)

buijsa@mcmaster.ca

 

Accelerators for Material Science Dr. Yanwen Zhang ORNL  zhangy1@ornl.gov
Ian Swainson IAEA

I.Swainson@iaea.org

 

Accelerators for Security and Forensics Lance Garrison DOE (USA)

Lance.Garrison@nnsa.doe.gov

 

Richard Lanza MIT (USA)

rclanza@gmail.com

 

Accelerators for Environmental Studies Franco Lucarelli University of Florence/INFN (Italy)

lucarelli@fi.infn.it

 

Bum Soo Han IAEA

B.S.Han@iaea.org

 

Accelerators for Cultural Heritage Loic Bertrand SOLEIL (France)

Loic.bertrand@synchrotron-soleil.fr

 

Samuel Webb SLAC (USA)

samwebb@slac.stanford.edu

 

Medical Applications of Accelerators Carol Johnson Fermilab (USA)

cjj@fnal.gov

 

Oliver Kester TRIUMF (Canada)

okester@triumf.ca

 

Industrial Applications of Accelerators Jerry Peterson University of Colorado Boulder (USA)

Jerry.Peterson@colorado.edu

 

Robert Hamm R&M Tech Enterprise (USA)

Bob.hamm@comcast.net

 

 

 

 

 

 

    Registration opens:
    Soon, please visit us soon again

    Abstract submission deadline:
    December 2, 2019

    Preliminary program available:
    March 6, 2020

    Full papers deadline:
    April 2, 2020

    Conference starts:
    April 5, 2020